Payment Plans ~ Yes! Call (314) 644-7102 now.

HEADLIGHTS QUIZ — When am I required to have them on while driving in Missouri?

FOR ANSWERS – SCROLL TO THE END OF THIS POST AFTER MO LAW BELOW.

Missouri Statutes:

307.020 (9):

Missouri Headlight Laws“When lighted lamps are required” means at any time from a half-hour after sunset to a half-hour before sunrise and at any other time when there is not sufficient light to render clearly discernible persons and vehicles on the highway at a distance of five hundred feet ahead. Lighted lamps shall also be required any time the weather conditions require usage of the motor vehicle’s windshield wipers to operate the vehicle in a careful and prudent manner as defined in section 304.012. The provisions of this section shall be interpreted to require lighted lamps during periods of fog even if usage of the windshield wipers is not necessary to operate the vehicle in a careful and prudent manner.

When lights required–violation, penalty:

Missouri 307.040.

Quiz Answers:


 
314-644-7102 or 844-THE-STOP. We help THOUSANDS each year ~ Check our excellent Google reviews. Payment plans, yes! $40+ Tickets, $550+ DWI, $340+ Drugs/Misdemeanors.

2 Responses so far.

  1. Vanni says:

    Good Grief! Your answer to number 2 is not correct. Headlights are required starting at 30 minutes before sunrise. With sunrise at 5:30 AM, headlights are required starting at 5:00 AM. Your example of 5:10 falls within that range, so the answer should be resounding YES!

Leave a Reply