Payment Plans ~ Yes! Call (314) 644-7102 now.

Missouri Penalties for DWI & DUI

In Missouri the penalties for Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) or Driving Under The Influence (DUI) often result in license suspension, heavy fines and restricted driving privileges after your license is reinstated.

The first DWI offense will result in a 30 day suspension of your license, followed by a 60 day restricted driving privilege. After 90 days, the driver can receive full reinstatement if all conditions are met. A person convicted of operating a commercial motor vehicle while his or her alcohol content is .04% will be assessed 2 points and disqualified from driving a commercial motor vehicle for one year.

A driver convicted of a second DWI offense will usually have their license suspended for one year. If the second offense is within five years the driver may receive a five year license denial.

Dealing with a Missouri DWI or DUI offense is a serious issue. Traffic Law Stop‘s qualified attorneys will help you with your DWI or DUI arrests.  Learn more about our DWI lawyer services.

One Response so far.

  1. Tim says:

    Makes me want to never get a DWI!

Leave a Reply